Association of Filmmakers of Bosnia and Herzegovina, once again, awarded most influential bh filmmakers for their contribution to film industry as well as the best student films. 

“Ivica Matić” Award Committee (Lejla Hodžić, the president, and members Pjer Žalica and Elmir Jukić) decided to give awards for 2018 to: 

Sarajevo City of Film project 

that gives young authors the opportunities and gives them a chance to affirm themselves in a world of film, while promoting Bosnia and Herzegovina at the same time.

The Award has been received by Mirsad Purivatra, Izeta Građević, Jovan Marjanović and Amra Bakšić Čamo.

Director Vesko Kadić and DOP Milenko Uherka 

authors who did a lot for the history of BH film and are still working sucessfully.

For the 8th time, Association of Filmmakers of Bosnia and Herzegovina is very proud to give awards to the best student films in the previous year as students are the future of our film industry. Jury members Amra Mehć (Director), Arya Altioklar (director of International KisaKes Short Film Festival and Istanbul International independent Film Festival) and Neven Samardžić (Director) decided to give the prizes to following three films: 

Best B&H Student Film Award 

COSTACURTA (TALE OF SATANKRAJINA), Saša Karanović (Academy of Arts in Banja Luka)

The decision for the winner of the main award was very simple and unanimous. We can clearly see that this is a complete director with a very authentic aesthetic, whose professional films we are looking forward to see. For a well-directed film that hypnotically draws viewers into its magical and odd world, Best Bosnian and Herzegovinian Student Film Award and KisaKes Award go to Saša Karanović for COSTACURTA (TALE OF SATANKRAJINA)

Special Jury Award 

I AM NOT HERE, Sara Radusinović (Academy of Arts in Banja Luka)

„For an energetic and ambitious portrait of an urban everyday life and treatment of the dilemma of a generation through all the nuances and concerns of its characters, as well as for a mature approach to directing, dedicated to communicating the idea with the audience without complacency and student pretentiousness, which makes the film strong and appealing, Special Jury Award goes to Sarah RadusinoviĆ for the I AM NOT HERE.“

Special Mention

NEITHER SUNNY NOT CLOUDY, Anvar Nijemčević (Sarajevo Film Academy)

„The way in which realizm includes both defects and purenesses was harmonized and delivered to the audience by a clever way of nesting the environment and the caracter effectivly. The image and idea's honesty communicated well with the audience, leaving us with the feeling of empathy. Special Jury Mention goes to Anvar Nijemčević for his film NEITHER SUNNY NOT CLOUDY.“